Fixing sound in Linux (simple tip)

I’m running Kubuntu Edgy 64bit on my laptop.

And I had this strange problem, my laptop speakers wouldn’t work although headphones did work fine and everything in my KMix was set to maximum.

The solution was just too simple and I wouldn’t post it here but it seems to me many people might come accross this and I hope my little note will save them time.

Just type alsamixer in console and turn everything to maximum :) (Don’t forget to turn mute off using “m” key)alsamixer1.png

Leave a Reply

